Lime Green Lady
frog

Frogged

frog

I am relatively new to the blogosphere, and some of the terms I’ve been introduced to took a while to understand. For a while, I thought that the term ‘frogging’ referred to a trend of making failed projects into frogs… which I thought was really nifty!

frog

Yes, yes, I realise now that I was wrong, but I still like the idea of reusing yarn from projects that have failed beyond repair or redo is so sweet. Very therapeutic.

So, here is my frog, and I fully intend to make more in an array of bonkers colours and patterns as and when I frog other projects past the point of starting again.

frog

Will you join me?!

LGLx

This entry was published on March 12, 2014 at 7:21 pm. It’s filed under crochet, toy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

20 thoughts on “Frogged

  1. What a cute frog!

  2. That frog is awesome! the colours are gorgeous 🙂

  3. It’s so funny 🙂 I like it.

  4. Just letting you know that I was nominated for the liebster award and had to nominate 11 others. I have nominated you, Ive submitted a post all about it 🙂

  5. I love frogs and this one is cute! Actually when i first started on Ravelry.com, i also thought frogging was to make a frog but i found out soon that it’s not. Ribbitz!

Leave a Reply

