Lime Green Lady
Teepee

Toddler’s Teepee

TeepeeWith the weather starting to heat up, and with a very active 8 month old, I’m looking forward to spending as much of the Spring and Summer months outside with him as possible.

I love making toys for the boy, and it was nice to tackle a project in a medium I rarely use. And at a scale I’m not used to!

I might have been slightly influenced by the Great British Sewing Bee. I love that show and miss it terribly… it may have been the main reason I dusted off my sewing machine again. It took me a fair while to remember where it was!

I had the garden canes already, and trotted off to my local Dunelm for the cotton.

I found a cute star themed children’s quilt cover with a rocket ship motif in the bargain bin for £6. The foam base was another £6, and the red accent cotton was in my limited stash at home.

Teepee

The boy adores his den, and I’m inspired. I loved making it and am happily playing around with some appliqué techniques and colour combinations for my next Teepee. A friend requested one for their little’un, and her friend wants a den for her little boy too… It’s gunna be a busy Spring!

Teepee

Teepee

Teepee

 

 

This entry was published on April 29, 2014 at 8:29 pm. It’s filed under toy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Toddler’s Teepee

  1. the tepee is fab! 🙂

  2. That is fantastic!
    Something like that would have been great for my son last summer, when I wanted to get him outside but he wasn’t walking yet!

  3. roma1912 on said:

    Your sewing is brilliant, loving the shots of the male model xx

  4. Kelly on said:

    Would you take any orders to make another one just like this for my son’s birthday present? I’m looking for one just like this but can’t find one as nice as yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

