Lime Green Lady

Rainbow Lamb

Happy Easter everybody! Here’s a little chap I designed to do a bit of stash busting. I blame him entirely for my new stitch obsession.

lamb5

Why haven’t I ever used the bobble stitch before? It’s AMAZING!

lamb2 lamb3

With hook in hand, I’m racking my brain for some other toy design uses for this gem. So far I have, a hedgehog (soft spikes) and a fish (scales). Any other ideas very welcome! But not a mermaid’s tail. I’ve done enough mermaids to last a lifetime 😉

lamb4

In other news, I’ve heard back from a couple of publishers and am gearing up to submit patterns for various magazine future issues. I love working to a brief and have had a brilliant time mooching through mood boards and discovering how different publishers work.

 

Wish me luck everyone!

 

lglx

lamb1

This entry was published on April 3, 2015 at 12:34 pm. It’s filed under amigurumi, crochet, toy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

20 thoughts on “Rainbow Lamb

  1. Ooh I like the little puffs!

  2. creative pixie on said:

    Aww the lamb is cute. My friend crocheted me a hot water with bobble crochet and it feels amazing on your feet.

  3. creative pixie on said:

    *hot water bottle cover

  4. Yes that stitch is nice and your lamb is adorable 🙂

  5. I love the little lamb, so cute!!!

  6. Yes, love the bobble stitch. Good luck with your new venture too.

  7. What a cutie. Wishing you the best of luck 🙂

  8. I don’t think I’ve used the bobble stitch before, but I’m sure I’ve got a project or two lined up that has it in the pattern. Such a cute little lamb ^.^ And congratulations on the publishing deal!

    Kyaru
    – kyaruandbunnies.wordpress.com

  9. totally cute, going to have to give him a try!

  10. Totally cute, I look forward to giving this a try when you publish a pattern ;0)

  11. That is the cutest little lamb, ever!

  12. Such a cute little guy. And I think I might be squirreling away the bobblestitch technique in the recesses of my mind for some future pattern. I had never used one before and never thought of using it in toys! Thanks!

    God Bless,

    Tahlia

Leave a Reply

